Useful information

 

Our Session Times & Prices

Important Dates for 2021/2022

Clothing & Footwear

Staff & Committee Details

Joining Information

Special Educational Needs and/or Disabilities - What We Offer

 

Our session times and prices...

 
Days
Sessions
Cost
 
Under 3's
 
Monday to Friday during term time
 
9am to 12pm
 
 
 
 
FREE* for funded hours claimed, then £5 per hour (£15 per 3hr session and a 25p a session voluntary contribution for snacks) including under 3's
 
Over 3's

9am to 12pm or 9am to 2pm**

Fee's for all sessions for the term are invoiced and paid at the beginning of the term. Your child can attend pre-school for a minimum of 3 hours, and a maximum of 5 hours per day. *From the term after your child turns 3, they are entitled to 15 hours of funded sessions per week. Any additional hours will be chargeable. If your child is entitled, 2 year old funding is also accepted. Extended funding is available for up to 25 hours for those children who meet the criteria. **If your child's pre-school session ends at 2pm you will need to provide a packed lunch.

back to the top

 

Important dates for 2021/2022...

 

 

OPEN ON MORNING OF:

CLOSE AT END OF SESSION ON:

AUTUMN TERM

Monday 6th September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Thursday 16th December 2021 

*Open Friday 17th December for Christmas performance only* 

 

SPRING TERM 

Tuesday 10th January 2022

Friday 11th February 2022

Monday 21st February 2022

Friday 1st April 2022

 

SUMMER TERM 

Tuesday 19th April 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

Tuesday 7th June 2022

Thursday 21st July 2022

*Open Friday 22nd July for school leavers graduation*

INSET DAYS: (Pre-school closed to children)

BANK HOLIDAYS:

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Easter Monday 18th April 2022

Friday 3rd September 2021

Monday 2nd May 2022 

Thursday 6th January 2022

 

Friday 7th January 2022

 

Monday 6th June 2022

**We will also close for 1 day during the Summer term for our annual pre-school outing**

 



Clothing & footwear...

 

back to the top

We find that children are able to relax and learn best when they feel comfortable so we give parents the following suggestions:

  • Short sleeves are best for painting (like our own Youth club Pre-school T-shirt)
  • Clothes which are easily washed and not too new are better as we might get messy sometimes
  • Comfortable shoes like trainers or pumps are best as heeled shoes, boots, wellies and flip flops are not safe on some of our equipment
  • Costumes and party clothes should be saved for party days as they might get messy or caught on the equipment
  • Hats and sunscreen should be worn and shoulders covered on very sunny days as we usually play outside
  • And... please remember to label your child's hats, coats, cardigans and gloves as this saves lots of time and tears at home time.

back to the top

 

Staff and committee details...

 

Lyn is our Pre-school manager. She has a Level 3 qualification in Early Years & Childcare and a Level 5 in Management. Lyn is also our Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Amy is our Pre-school Deputy Manager and Green group Key Worker. She has a Level 3 qualification in Early Years & Childcare. Amy is also our Health & Safety Officer. 

Ruth is our Yellow Group Key Worker. She has a Level 3 qualification in Early Years and Childcare. Ruth is also our Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator. (SENCO)

Wendy is our Orange Group Key Worker. She has a Level 3 qualification in Early Years & Childcare.

Wendy-Ann is our Blue Group Key Worker. She has a Level 6 qualification. Wendy-Ann is also our Deputy Safeguarding Lead. 

Tahmina is our Purple Group Key Worker. She has a Level 3 qualification in Early Years & Childcare.

Nicky is our Red Group Key Worker.

Christine and Michelle are our Pre-school Play Assistants. 

 

Committee and other staff:

Financial Administrator - Michelle  

Chair - Danielle 

Vice Chair - Katherine 

Secretary - Nikki

Treasurer - Jemma

 


 
back to the top